Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Dud a great job. Courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Clean quick and excelente and friendly people

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2023

Very fast, very professional, thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Bryce was a great salesman

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

The experience was surprisingly easier than expected. The staff were cordial and professional. Having bought numerous vehicles in past years we expected a longer and drawn out process. Questions were answered quickly. The salesman, even though new to the business, was able to handle any issues in a short time. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

It was good just a little pricy on the money part but fast work and good response

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2023

Everyone was very nice and we got our car back pretty quickly. We will enjoy going back to them with any issues that we may have in the future.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Very professional and done in a timely manner!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Awesome price and Job!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

The folks at Wharton Chevy GMC were very pleasant to deal with! Talk to Ronnie when you stop by. Hands down the best Chevrolet GMC dealership around! Thank you!! Cindy & Eddie Everette

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

I had the best experience with Wharton Chevrolet GMC. Jason Rivera was the salesman that I worked with and he was super patient and kind. I looked at cars for about a month, test driving different ones to see which was best for me. Jason was very helpful in answering all of my questions and sent me pictures of vehicles any time I found a new vehicle that I was interested in. I finally decided on a 2024 Chevrolet Trail Blazer and could not be more happy with it. I will 100% recommend Wharton Chevrolet GMC to all of my family and ...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2023

Yanilla the service rep was fantastic and so very helpful. We were in a jam and she made things happen. We are traveling across country from SC and our water pump went out on a Saturday. Her and the mechanic CJ made sure that we were all fixed and back on the road within hours. She sent someone to pick me up from the motel and really went above and beyond. I wish that our gmc dealer back home was a fraction as good as the team y’all have. I can’t say enough good things about them. Thank ...

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

Was quick and easy and fair.

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2023

Wharton GMC was easy to work with and I feel I got a good deal on my new truck.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2023

Great experience! Highly recommend using these folks for your next vehicle purchase!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

Save pasos and pesos ...on my sierra slt x31

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2023

Great experience from start to finish. My salesman, Ronnie was excellent, and the entire staff was extremely helpful and patient. Would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2023

Fast, friendly, and professional. Needed a oil change A.S.A.P. My local dealership was going to be closed for whatever reason. Wharton was the next closest dealership open with openings. Got me in and out no problem. Definitely will be going back!

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Great service, a breath of fresh air in Wharton. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2023

Beautiful dealership and great selection of new and used vehicles! The team here is knowledgeable and the customer service is top notch!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful! They made my car buying process very easy!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Wonderful experience! Team was so kind, patient, and genuine. Amazing warranty options too! Worth the drive from Houston, trust me!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Wonderful staff! Eugene is the best sales man ever! He got us into our New 1500 at amazing payments. I will returning!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

I had a great experience. Simple process and they kept me informed the whole way.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

I got the best truck and for an amazing price!! Wouldn’t go anywhere else for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Wharton Chevrolet has provided me with the best 4x4 vehicle, with great customer service!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Great people!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Great car buying experience! Friendly service and a staff that cares about the community!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Best place for a vehicle!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

good customer service great team super helpful

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Had a good experience. Didn’t feel pressured or hounded, and I was happy with the price.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2023

Brandon Krushall and all the people involved did a great 5 star job!! I really appreciate the very fast service I received...

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Brandon and Justin did an excellent job with my purchase! I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

Service writer gave over and above service to this traveler. Never met before. Week and half out on work but took time to see if they could get me back on the road. Gave me option and friendly advice. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2019

My wife and I pulled out of a restaurant and the check engine light came on. We chugged around a corner and pulled into Don Elliott Dealership in Wharton, Tx. Talked to Chris at the service desk and told her we had to be at a 50 year class reunion , an hour away, that started at 5 pm. She was able to have the check engine light read and the mechanic said he could repair it immediately. We were on our way in 2 hours. Chris and staff saved our day and weekend. Many thanks to Chris and David Sincerely, Gary Cotton

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2017

This place offered me the best service at a car dealership that I've ever received in my life. Ask for Chris or Teresa because they go above and beyond to help their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2017

Great staff. Very friendly and passionate about their jobs. Crystal is very sweet and won'the just put you in any car. Johnny worked out an amazing can't pass on it deal. This is my second car getting from them and I haven't been disappointed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2017

We had the pleasure of purchasing our vehicle at Don Elliott Autoworld. Johnny Garcia was our salesman. He was open and honest about the vehicle pricing and how it compared to other vehicles for sale at other dealerships. He was patient with us and made sure our needs were met. We also interacted with Crystal who was equally helpful. Our appointment was setup by Ashley and she made sure our questions were answered before making the 1.5 hour trip to the dealership. Great Staff!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2017

Our 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 needed the air suspension compressor assembly replaced and the factory part was back ordered for WEEKS! However, the employees in the parts department went above and beyond in locating the items and had my husband back in his truck in just a couple of days!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2015

I feel so blessed and happy to be a member of SPAOA!!! Thank-you for the Great Support with my new car. To God be the Glory for Don Elliott Autoworld, the Best Team Ever!!!! Johnny Garcia, Thank-you!!! Kathy and Andy too!!! You guys worked so fast and truly blessed me and my family!!! We are forever grateful!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2014

Called the first time, talked to Jason, told him what I wanted, a few days later Jason called and said they found the vehicle I was looking for, all went well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2014

I had an appointment to look at new cars and was met at the door by Susan Wells. She was very helpful in knowing which vehicle to show me. Andy Hollingsworth worked hard to get me a good interest rate. Bill Davis got all the paperwork done and helped pick out which extra warranty was good for me. Johnny Garcia helped me all along the way to decide on certain issues I needed help with. They were all a great team and I feel like I made 4 new friends. I even got to meet Mr. Elliot himself. Great dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2014

I had been without a vehicle for a few years, and it had become critical for me purchase something affordable and reliable in order to transport myself around Houston. Without hesitation, I came to my hometown of Wharton, and put my full trust in Jason Rivera, a fellow Wharton native. He had sold me another vehicle in the past, and I found him to be a man of integrity and a skilled salesman with excellent product knowledge, He was able to find the perfect vehicle to match every requirement that I suggested. Knowing that I am a nervous shopper, he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2013

After being turned down by so many different places we tried this dealership praying for a miracle and with the hard work these gentleman put in they were able to get me into a 2014 jeep compass!! They are amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2013

I had shopped online a couple weeks ago for a used, dependable and yet affordable car (knowing that financing might be a challenge). Was contacted by Rhonda with Don Elliott Autoworld and then by salesman Jason in used cars at the dealership in Wharton, Tx.. After meeting in person, found that there was no way at that time to get payments where I wanted. The next day Johnny Garcia, the used car General Manager and asked me if he could ask me some questions about my credit report. After talking he said he would get back with me. The next ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2013

The people were very friendly and helpful to my husband and I. They did everything they could to help us find a car that meet our means and our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2012

Came down to Wharton from Galveston knowing exactly what I wanted. Their price was fair and I walked away happy. The financing process took longer than I expected, but they fought to get me a great rate, so it was worth it. Not a lot of pressure, very accommodating, and exceptionally friendly. The detailing on the truck was a little rushed so they didn't get everything perfect, but the truck still looked pretty good regardless. Even spoke with Mr. Elliot and his wife while we were there. I'd recommend Don Elliot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2012

I went this past weekend to trade in my old Challenger for a new 2012. The experience was pleasant. I worked with Mike to get all the needed info in order before making the 1 + hour drive. I did not feel pressured as with other sales people in the past. The car was just as described & drives smooth. I felt very comfortable dealing with the manager, sales & finance dept. I highly recommend anyone in the market for a new car to go to Don Elliott..the drive might be far but you definitely get a good deal. Thanks guys!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2012

One of the most pleasant car-buying experiences my wife and I have experienced so far. Mike Rivera was a pleasure to work with and did not use any high-pressure sales tactics. The salesmen do not work on commission. They are paid based on the number of units that are sold, so we did not feel pressured in any way to purchase one car over another one. Bill Davis was wonderful when it came to discussing the financing of the vehicle with us. Again, no pressure to include anything we didn't want, and he was careful to explain each step ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2012

I recently purchased my first new car at this dealership and my family and I could not be happier. The amount of time and attention that the sales team spent with us was excellent and we are very happy with the deal that we were given. My wife and I were very disappointed with many of the other dealerships that we visited and were beginning to feel all car dealerships were the same and were going to treat us the same. Our opinion changed after we purchased our car. The drive out of Houston was definitely worth our time. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2012

Robert was very friendly and never used high pressure tactics to make a sell. He was interested in hearing what I was looking for and made certain that I got exactly the car that I wanted. He never pressured me to buy something off the lot just to make the sell. Since getting my car Robert has been very helpful in showing me how to use many of the options my car has and has always responded quickly to answer any questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2012

My experience at Don Elliot was awesome, Mr. Johnny Garcia and Peggy didn't try to make a sale and close the door. They took the time to listen to my situation and what I was looking for in my purchase. They kept it straight and honest, before even running my credit,they took the time to figure out if they thought I had enough information and income support to get approved. Unfortunetly, on my first visit I wasn't ready. However, I didn't leave empty handed, they explained what I needed to do to get myself ready to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2012

This is the 2nd car I've bought from Don Elliot. The people are great and the prices have met my needs. I will go back again for my next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2012

I had been looking for a new Jeep for a while and knew exactly what I wanted and knew I wanted to use a small town dealership that treats you like an appreciated customer instead of just a number. Don Elliotts was just that. I knew they didnt have the exact jeep that I had wanted, but they bent over backward to find and get it for me. I felt like I had the whole dealership working for me. It was a great experience. Thank you guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2012

I went in looking for a good price on a new Chevy Cruze. They helped me pick out which model would be best for me (I went with the Eco), and were completely friendly about it. They let me test drive many times to make sure I was happy with the car, and when it was time to price the vehicle, he was open and straight forward with pricing. None of the "let me talk to my manager" garbage most dealers do. I would definitely recommend Don Elliott, and will be doing a lot more business through them ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2012

The customer service was great more that anything. Peggy and Gary both were very helpful and great to do business with. I would recomend anyone going to Don Elliot to buy a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2012

Great Customer service!! I would highly recommend this dealership to everybody!! Johnny Garia,Jason Rivera & Bill Davis were very nice, helping, & concerning!! Thank You guys very much!! I speak blessings & prosperity on Your company!!! 😀

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2012

I knew what I wanted I had did my homework on the vehicle I was just looking for someone to give me a good deal. I went to several other dealerships, they couldn't make it happen. I went to Mike and right off the top he gave me what I was looking for. I'm now a proud owner of a 2012 GMC Terrain.....Thanks Mike........ Mr.& Mrs. Carlton Waddy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2012

Johnny and Robert were very nice and helpful with everything. I also got my windows tinted there which was a plus. Robert gave me his cards to give out. I have given some out already. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2012

REFRESHING! That about sums up this dealership. How nice it is to go into a dealership that does not play games but instead, gives you the lowest possible price. This is my second purchase from Don Elliott and they definately have a customer for life! Thanks for your all hard work and assistance Gary, Robert, Bill and Johnny! Randa Langerud

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2012

i had a great experience at don elliott in Wharton, Tx. They called me when there were new details and updates and always answered my questions fully and correctly. Amazing service setting me up with a great ride for a great price i highy recommend them to anyone. Miss Peggy was awesome so friendly and nice she knew everything I asked her and went out of her way to meet my needs and I greatly appreciate it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2012

All employees that I came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. They answered all of my questions and made the transaction pleasant and simple. I have and will continue to recommend the dealership to all of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2012

I think that they did a very good job with me and my wife. I will let my family and friends know about them. Thank you guys!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2012

I said that I would never buy another Chev. I had such a bad experience with a dealership in Houston. So when I was shopping around for a new car, I checked cars.com I orginally went to see about a Dodge; however; for me I was not not comfrontable driving it. I worked with salesman, Robert Miranda and he suggested the Chev. Malibu. I just got it yesterday (April 2nd 2012) however I must say it is so easy to drive/handle. Robert and Gary both worked with me and I believe I got the best deal ever! I've ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2012

This is the first buying from Don Elliott. I went there cause of the online web-site it very easy to use and showed good pic's of all the vehicles. I had been looking for a vehicle for two months. I love my SUV, I bought a Saturn Outlook with the 3rd row seat. Mr. Michael Rivera was really nice and got us in a Good Vehicle and Mr. Johnny Garcia worked hard to get us financed. I will be buying another vehicle from them in the future. I recommend Don Elliott Autoworld.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review